Avon Maitland Trustees hold inaugural meeting

Avon Maitland School Board held its first board meeting on Tuesday night.

Nancy Rothwell, trustee representing North Perth, was elected chair of the board and Michael Bannerman, trustee representing Stratford, was elected vice-chair. Bruce Whitaker was elected to represent the Ontario Association of Public School Boards and Deborah Logue was elected as an alternate.

The next regular Board meeting will be on Tuesday, November 29th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *