Bluewater school board Chair and Vice-chair acclaimed

The Bluewater District School Board elected a new chair and vice-chair at its inaugural meeting on Tuesday.

The group of elected and acclaimed trustees was sworn in for the term 2022-2026.

Trustee Jane Thomson was hailed as chairperson at the meeting. She is serving her third consecutive one-year term.

Trustee Jan Johnstone is named Vice-Chair. She holds the job for the third year in a row for a one-year term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *